FAmSCo - December 2008

Election Closed voting ended 13 years ago

The elections should ensure continuous involvement of the community in the decision-making process, as well as rotation of membership to have inflow of new ideas and views. FAmSCo members duties include, but are not limited to: decision-making and leadership authority for Fedora Ambassadors and to lesser degree, Fedora Marketing group. FAmSCo members should exhibit strong leadership, commitment, and accountability towards the Ambassadors, and be available to provide advice and help to them. Especially important is recruitment and mentoring of new Ambassadors. All FAmSCo members should be ready to spend considerable amount of time on their FAmSCo responsibilities and to be held accountable for their actions by the Fedora Advisory Board.

More Information about this election

To vote in this election you must be a member of any one of the following groups:

  • ambassadors


Candidate Votes Voters per candidate Average votes per candidate
Max Spevack (spevack) Elected 917 109 8.412844036697248
Joerg Simon (kital) Elected 695 92 7.554347826086956
Francesco Ugolini (fugolini) Elected 684 94 7.276595744680851
Thomas Canniot (MrTom) Elected 561 81 6.925925925925926
Rodrigo Padula (RodrigoPadula) Elected 548 73 7.506849315068493
David Nalley (ke4qqq) Elected 487 66 7.378787878787879
Susmit Shannigrahi (susmit) Elected 442 64 6.90625
Sandro Mathys (red_alert) 356 63 5.650793650793651
Larry Cafiero (lcafiero) 346 55 6.290909090909091
Hector Gonzalez (hagr182) 252 48 5.25

Some statistics about this election

  • The FAmSCo - December 2008 election had 7 seats open for election .
  • A total of 126 voters participated in this election, casting 745 votes.
  • The maximum number of votes possible was 1260

Evolution of the number of voters during this election