FAmSCo - December 2009

Election Closed voting ended 12 years ago

The elections should ensure continuous involvement of the community in the decision-making process, as well as rotation of membership to have inflow of new ideas and views. FAmSCo members duties include, but are not limited to: decision-making and leadership authority for Fedora Ambassadors and to lesser degree, Fedora Marketing group. FAmSCo members should exhibit strong leadership, commitment, and accountability towards the Ambassadors, and be available to provide advice and help to them. Especially important is recruitment and mentoring of new Ambassadors. All FAmSCo members should be ready to spend considerable amount of time on their FAmSCo responsibilities and to be held accountable for their actions by the Fedora Advisory Board.

More Information about this election

To vote in this election you must be a member of any one of the following groups:

  • ambassadors


Candidate Votes Voters per candidate Average votes per candidate
Joerg Simon (kital) Elected 1167 113 10.327433628318584
Max Spevack (spevack) Elected 1133 107 10.588785046728972
Maria Gracia Leandro (tatica) Elected 771 83 9.289156626506024
David Nalley (ke4qqq) Elected 708 82 8.634146341463415
Susmit Shannigrahi (susmit) Elected 691 80 8.6375
Rodrigo Padula de Oliveira (RodrigoPadula) Elected 636 72 8.833333333333334
Luca Foppiano (lfoppiano) Elected 609 79 7.708860759493671
Robert Scheck (rsc) 533 72 7.402777777777778
Jean-Francois Saucier (djf_jeff) 507 69 7.3478260869565215
Sandro Mathys (red_alert) 495 72 6.875
Shakthi Kannan (mbuf) 373 60 6.216666666666667
Scott Seiersen (sseiersen) 328 53 6.188679245283019

Some statistics about this election

  • The FAmSCo - December 2009 election had 7 seats open for election .
  • A total of 130 voters participated in this election, casting 942 votes.
  • The maximum number of votes possible was 1560

Evolution of the number of voters during this election